Toshl, for a main currency you can change, with 305 currencies
- Price: $19.99 a year (Pro)
- Platforms: iPhone, Android, web
- Currencies: Real multi-currency
Toshl is the closest match to Wallet without the fixed base: its currencies page lists 305 currencies, crypto and metals included, and says you can switch the main currency freely. Rates refresh hourly, each entry keeps the rate saved for its date, and you can set your own. The Medici plan adds bank connections through Plaid and Salt Edge.
On 25 October 2026 Pro was $19.99 a year or $2.99 a month, and Medici $39.99 a year, after a 30-day trial. The free plan covers 2 accounts and 2 budgets. It runs on iPhone, Android and the web, where it imports eight file formats.
Where it falls short: No desktop or iPad app, one shared login, offline use not stated, and an App Store build from December 2024.
Toshl's own pricing page
Lunch Money, for many currencies in a web budget
- Price: $60 to $150 a year
- Platforms: Web, with iPhone and Android apps
- Currencies: 160+ currencies
Lunch Money is a web-first budget with iPhone and Android companion apps: more than 160 currencies, every total in a primary currency you can change at any time, and rates fetched daily. Plaid imports are optional in the US, Canada and 17 European countries, and CSV and PDF statements import too.
On 25 October 2026 you set your own yearly price from $60 to $150, or paid $10 a month, after a 30-day trial. Any number of collaborators share one budget with their own logins, and only the admin pays. Data is stored in the United States.
Where it falls short: No free plan, no UK bank imports, primarily a web app, and offline use is not stated.
Lunch Money's own pricing page
PocketSmith, for forecasts with bank feeds in many countries
- Price: $9.99 a month, billed yearly
- Platforms: Web, iPhone, iPad, Android
- Currencies: Multi-currency, all plans
PocketSmith turns multi-currency accounts into a forecast: a base currency, accounts in others, rates stored for each day, and projections up to 60 years. Bank feeds run through regional providers (Yodlee, Plaid, Salt Edge, Akahu, Basiq) on paid plans only: Foundation connects 6 banks in 1 country, Flourish 18 banks in any country.
On 25 October 2026 Foundation was $9.99 a month billed yearly, or $14.95 monthly, with a 14-day money-back guarantee. The free plan covers 2 accounts and 12 budgets. It is web first, with iPhone, iPad and Android companion apps and a desktop beta.
Where it falls short: Banks in several countries need Flourish or above, the phone apps are companions, and offline use is not stated.
PocketSmith's own pricing page
Spendee, for shared wallets with only the owner paying
- Price: $14.99 a year (Plus)
- Platforms: iPhone, Android, web
- Currencies: A currency per wallet
Spendee comes from Prague, like Wallet, and works a similar way: each wallet has its own currency and a main currency adds them up. Its help says changing the main currency recalculates every transaction, and you can set your own rate on an entry in another currency. Shared wallets need Plus or Premium, but only the owner pays.
On 25 October 2026 Plus was $14.99 a year and Premium $35.99 a year, after a 7-day trial. Premium adds bank connections in 50 countries, the US included, and receipt scanning. It runs on iPhone, Android and the web, with data in Belgium and the US.
Where it falls short: Export only in the phone app (365 days on the free plan), import only on the web, and offline use not stated.
Spendee's own pricing page
MoneyWiz, for Apple devices, with bank sync
- Price: $29.99 a year (Standard)
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Watch
- Currencies: Multi-currency
MoneyWiz is a personal accounting app for iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch. Each account holds one currency, entries in another are converted into it, and Forex and crypto accounts hold travel money and coins. Rates come from Open Exchange Rates on Standard and up. Premium connects banks through Plaid and Salt Edge, which it puts at over 40,000 banks in more than 50 countries.
On 25 October 2026 Standard was $29.99 a year and Premium $59.99 a year or $5.99 a month. The free plan has unlimited accounts and budgets with iCloud sync, and rates you set yourself. It exports CSV, PDF or a whole database file.
Where it falls short: Apple devices only, with no Android, Windows or web app, and offline editing is not documented.
MoneyWiz's own pricing page
Bluecoins, for Android, bought once, offline
- Price: Free with ads; Premium once
- Platforms: Android, iPhone, iPad
- Currencies: Any currency per account
Bluecoins is a phone app for Android, iPhone and iPad in which each account can be in any currency, crypto included, with a rate stored on each transaction, from 14 providers or your own. It works offline, never logs into a bank, and keeps data on your device with backups in your own Google Drive, Dropbox or OneDrive.
It is free with ads. Premium is a one-time purchase: on 25 October 2026 the iPhone listing showed $15.99; the Android price is not on its pages. Premium adds online sync, report export and capture from notifications and SMS.
Where it falls short: No web or desktop version, and sharing means linking one cloud account, with a Premium purchase for each person.
Bluecoins's own pricing page
Tavala, for a main currency you can change, offline, with no account
- Price: Free; Plus $39.99 a year
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Android, Mac, web
- Currencies: Every currency in one space
Tavala is a private, offline-first personal finance app, and it answers Wallet's two currency limits directly. The owner of a space changes the main currency in Settings at any time: past entries are re-valued at the rate of each entry's own date, and every wallet keeps its own currency. And an entry can be in any currency, whatever its wallet's: type taxi 1200 MKD against a euro wallet and Tavala keeps the 1,200 denar and the euros charged, with your own rate if you prefer. It knows 155 currencies and 96 cryptocurrencies.
It starts with no account and no bank, every screen works offline, and it runs on iPhone, iPad, Android, a native Mac app and the web, with sharing and the full export on all of them. The free plan does not end: 2 currencies per space, counted from its wallets, and one synced device. Tavala Plus is $39.99 a year or $6.99 a month on the web for every currency, every device and a space shared with up to six people. A read-only bank connection through Plaid is an optional add-on to Tavala Plus, for banks in the United States and Canada, at $3.99 a month per bank.
Where it falls short: Bank sync only in the United States and Canada, no import from Wallet or any app, no receipt scanner, no lifetime plan, and shared entries do not show who added them. The App Store and Mac App Store listings are not public yet, so on Apple devices it runs in the browser today.
Tavala pricing
Cashew, for a free, open-source tracker on your phone
- Price: Free; Pro $11.99 a year
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Android, web
- Currencies: Multi-currency
Cashew is free and open source (GPL-3.0), keeps its data on your device and needs no account; a Google account is used only for backups and sync through your own Drive. Each account holds one currency, totals convert into the primary account's, and rates update daily unless you set your own. Instead of bank sync, it reads spending from notifications or SMS.
Pro was $11.99 a year or $19.99 once in the US App Store on 25 October 2026; its pages do not list what Pro unlocks. It runs on iPhone, iPad, Android and the web.
Where it falls short: No bank connections, no shared budget except through one Google account, and no Mac app listed.
Cashew's own pricing page
Money Manager, for double-entry accounts on one phone
- Price: $19.99 a year (US App Store)
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Android
- Currencies: A main and sub-currencies
Realbyte's Money Manager is a long-running manual tracker with double-entry accounts, card settlement dates and budgets by week, month or year. It has a main currency and sub-currencies, including user-defined ones such as gold. Unlike Wallet, it lets you change the main currency and keep your data, at the latest rate. Rates are yours to set; it does not follow daily changes.
Per the US App Store listing on 25 October 2026, its subscription was $19.99 a year or $2.49 a month, while Realbyte's help calls Premium a one-time purchase. The free version has ads and up to 10 accounts on iPhone, 15 on Android.
Where it falls short: No sync between devices, by its own help, no bank connections, and switching between Android and iPhone means buying again.
Money Manager's own pricing page